Contact/About Us

What is Not Stupid?

Not Stupid is the action campaign of the climate blockbuster The Age of Stupid. The aim is to turn 250 million viewers into physical or virtual activists, all focussed on the Copenhagen Climate Summit in December 2009, where the successor to the Kyoto Treaty will be finalised and the future of our species decided. Clearly the overall aim is to prevent runaway climate change and the deaths of hundreds of millions, if not billions, of people.

Who is Not Stupid?

Not Stupid is a not profit establised in November 2008 with the aims described above. We have a core team of six - seasoned campaigners mixed with the Stupid filmmakers - supported by groups such as Friends of the Earth, Greenpeace, Transition Towns, WWF and Stop Climate Chaos (who are themselves a coalition of more than 70 organisations, from environment and development charities to unions, faith, community and women's groups, with a combined supporter base of four million people in the UK). See our supporters list for everyone who's backing us and details of how your organisation can join the party.

 

General Enquiries

hello@notstupid.org

 

Press Enquiries

Alex Sayer at Rogers & Cowan
ASayer@rogersandcowan.com
+44 (0) 20 3048 0485

 

Volunteering / Jobs

Send CV and cover letter to jobs@ageofstupid.net Please don't call.

 

Organising Screenings

Go to our Indie Screenings website for everything you could need to know and more. 

 

Specific People

Campaign Director: Franny Armstrong: franny@ageofstupid.net
Campaign Manager: Lizzie Gillett: lizzie@ageofstupid.net
Campaign Coordinator: Daniel Vockins: daniel@ageofstupid.net
Content Producer: Leo Murray: leo@ageofstupid.net
Website: Tom Flannery: tom@ageofstupid.net

Bookmark and Share
Support Not Stupid  |  Contact Us  |  Not Stupid 2009